Gluten-free (GF) means no gluten which is in conventional breads, crackers, pasta, muffins, brownies, cakes, pie crusts, and even gravy and other sauces. The grains that contain gluten are:
wheat (including durum and bulgar), barley, rye, sourdough, spelt, kamut, conventional baking flours, semolina, and most oats (due to cross contamination).

Here’s a list of Gluten-Free grains:

  • Teff
  • Millit
  • Quinoa
  • Oats (if certified gf, most have cross contamination due to the trucks that carry them and other glutenous grains. They also often cross-react with gluten. So people who are sensitive to gluten are also sensitive to oats)
  • Corn (make certain it’s non-gmo)
  • Amaranth
  • Buckwheat
  • Rice
  • Wild rice
  • Tapioca (not technically a grain but often used in gf breads and flour mixtures)

It’s actually ideal for people with celiac or non-celiac gluten sensitivity to avoid all grains because it’s likely they cross react to them. This means that certain grains are similar enough to the gliadin protein in gluten that the body misidentifies it and treats it as if it were gluten. Sensitive individuals can have many mysterious symptoms associated to non-glutenous grains, seeds, eggs, potato, corn and other food sensitivities that may seem unrelated to gluten.

Are You Ready To Experience Vibrant Health, Well-Being, AND Get the Answers YOU Deserve?
Click Here

Join me on Social Media for weekly
Health Tips, Recipes, and Empowerment